Do you have any questions?
Phone: +49 89 293251
ACANTHUS COLLECTION

ARCHAIC FORMS MEET MUNICH GOLDSMITHS' ART

Hellenistic philosophy already saw that man is the measure of all things – Omnium rerum homo mensura est. Nevertheless, it is precisely the authenticity, the incomparable quality of nature, which shapes man and his aesthetic sensibility with its inner rightness. The Akanthus collection therefore bridges the gap between the archaic nature and extraordinary craftsmanship. In the process, an interweaving of art and natural forms succeeds, which captivates with a unique stylistic originality and identity.

ACANTHUS OLD FORM, NEW IMAGE

In Europe, the acanthus is one of the best-known ornaments in art. The large, toothed leaves of the plant, which is native to the Mediterranean region, were already widely used in stylised form in the goldsmiths’ art of antiquity. In his creations, Werner Fochtmann adapts the characteristic lines and the clear, timeless archetype of the leaves and combines them with his very own interpretation of the Hellenistic tendril motif.

FROM THE DIVERSITY OF NATURE THE BASIC FORM IS CONCENTRATED

To elevate the wearer to the status of queen, the highest quality materials and perfect craftsmanship are brought to jewellery creations that embrace the timeless significance of exclusivity and daily wearability.

ACANTHUS SUSTAINABLE ART

The unique acanthus collection ventures into the field of tension between the basic forms of botany and their aesthetics. In the process, the interpretation of Greek ornamentation succeeds.

Haben Sie noch Fragen?
Telefon: +49 89 293251
AKANTHUS KOLLEKTION

Archaische Formen begegnen Münchener Goldschmiedekunst

Schon die hellenistische Philosophie sah bereits, der Mensch ist das Maß aller Dinge – Omnium rerum homo mensura est. Nichtsdestotrotz ist es gerade die Echtheit, die unvergleichliche Beschaffenheit der Natur, die den Mensch und sein ästhetisches Empfinden mit Ihrer inneren Richtigkeit prägt. Die Kollektion Akanthus schlägt deshalb die Brücke zwischen der Archaik der Natur und außergewöhnlicher Handwerkskunst. Dabei gelingt eine Verflechtung von Kunst- und Naturformen, die durch eine einzigartige stilistische Originalität und Identität besticht.

Akanthus Alte Form, neues Bild

In Europa zählt der Akanthus zu den bekanntesten Ornamenten der Kunst. Die großen, gezahnten Blätter der im Mittelmeerraum beheimateten Pflanze fanden in stilisierter Form schon in der Goldschmiedekunst der Antike breite Verwendung. Werner Fochtmann adaptiert in seinen Kreationen die charakteristische Linienführung sowie die klare, zeitlose Urform der Blätter und kombiniert sie mit seiner ganz eigenen Interpretation des hellenistischen Rankenmotivs.

Aus der Vielfalt der Natur Konzentriert sich die Grundform

Um die Trägerin zur Königin zu erheben, werden hochwertigste Materialien und handwerkliche Perfektion in Juwelenkreationen eingebracht, die sich der zeitlosen Signifikanz von Exklusivität und täglicher Tragbarkeit annimmt.

Akanthus Nachhaltige Kunst

Die einzigartige Akanthus Kollektion wagt sich in das Spannungsfeld von Grundformen der Botanik und deren Ästhetik. Dabei gelingt die Interpretation der griechischen Ornamentik.